ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) — The trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system have given the system’s highest honor, the Educator of the Year award, to four faculty members.

They are Elizabeth Picciano of Central Lakes College, David I. Page of Inver Hills Community College, Pamela Anne Tranby of Riverland Community College and Catherine Egenberger of Rochester Community and Technical College.

The chair of the Board of Trustees, Scott Thiss, says the four have demonstrated clear and consistent excellence in serving students and their communities.

This is the fifth year the board has presented the awards. Each of the four honorees receives $5,000 and a handcrafted medallion. The four faculty members were named during the trustees’ regular meeting earlier this week.

(© Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Good Question
Best Of Minnesota

Watch & Listen LIVE