Final Mpls. City Council Results Announced

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – Winners in all Minneapolis City Council races are now officially declared.

According to city officials, the last three wards – 5, 9 and 13 – were declared Friday morning.

The winners are Blong Yang (5), Alondra Cano (9) and Linea Palmisano (13).

Here are the races that are still awaiting results:

* Board of Estimate and Taxation
* Park and Recreation Board at-large
* Park and Recreation Board District 2
* Park and Recreation Board District 6

All results are expected to be certified on Nov. 12 at 9 a.m.

Click here for more information on Minneapolis election results.

  • St. Paul still waiting on City Council race result | Sherburne Area Community News

    […] was made of the first big test of the ranked-choice voting system in Minneapolis, where it took several days to officially declare the mayor’s race and three City Council […]

blog comments powered by Disqus
Thursday Night Football

Listen Live