Minnesota Vikings Announce Training Camp Schedule

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – With NFL training camps starting in about a month across the country, the Minnesota Vikings announced their schedule on Tuesday.

For the 49th straight year, the Vikings will hold training camp on the campus of Minnesota State University, Mankato. Vikings players and team officials will be reporting to camp and checking on on Thursday, July 24.

The first official practice for training camp will be on the morning of Friday, July 24. The Vikings will hold mostly morning walk-throughs and afternoon practices, but will have evening workouts on July 28, Aug. 2 and Aug. 11. All walk-throughs will be held at Blakeslee Stadium

Here’s day-by-day practice schedule.

Friday, July 25
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Saturday, July 26
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Sunday, July 27
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Monday, July 28
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
7:30-9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Tuesday, July 29
Players day off

Wednesday, July 30
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Thursday, July 31
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 1
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
7:30-9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Sunday, Aug. 3
Players day off

Monday, Aug. 4
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 6
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 11
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
7:30-9:30 p.m. (Blakeslee)

Tuesday, Aug. 12
Players day off

Wednesday, Aug. 13
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14
10:30-11:30 a.m. (walk-through)
3-5:10 p.m.

Comments

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Trees Of Hope
Good Question

Listen Live