Vikings Sign 9 Players To Practice Squad

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – After cutting their roster down to the final 53 Saturday, the Vikings have signed nine players to their practice squad.

Three draft picks made the squad: German wide receiver Moritz Bohringer, offensive lineman Willie Beavers and defensive end Stephen Weatherly. The Vikings signed four undrafted rookies to the squad as well: tight end Kyle Carter, running back C.J. Ham, cornerback Tre Roberson and quarterback Joel Stave.

Guard Isame Faciane and defensive tackle Toby Johnson round out the practice squad. The Vikings can carry 10 players on the squad, but the final spot remains open for now.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

The Leaderboard
Good Question

Listen Live