MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – The Minnesota Lynx finalized their roster on Friday as they get set to open the regular season on Sunday.

The Lynx waived Shao Ting and will start the 2017 season with 11 players. The Lynx host the Chicago Sky at 6 p.m. Sunday at Xcel Energy Center.

The Lynx return eight players from last year’s team that lost to the L.A. Sparks in five games in the WNBA Finals. That includes the starting five of Seimone Augustus, Maya Moore, Lindsay Whalen, Rebekkah Brunson and Sylvia Fowles.

[graphiq id=”jG31PlpbIQ5″ title=”Minnesota Lynx” width=”600″ height=”647″ url=”https://sw.graphiq.com/w/jG31PlpbIQ5″ frozen=”true”]

The Lynx signed Plenette Pierson in free agency and rbing in rookies Temi Fagbenle and Alexis Jones.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Good Question
Best Of Minnesota

Watch & Listen LIVE