Make-A-Wish: Help us make kids' dreams come true! Call 1-800-542-9226 or click here to donate air miles.

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) — U.S. Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue has named farmers from Minnesota and South Dakota to the United Soybean Board.

Lawrence Sukalski of Fairmont, Minnesota, and Marc Reiner of Tripp, South Dakota, are among 19 members and 3 alternates announced this week who have been appointed to serve three-year terms.

The board is made up of 73 members representing nearly 30 states. Members must be soybean producers who are nominated by a qualified state soybean board.

Perdue says the nation’s soybean producers will be well served by the appointees.

(© Copyright 2017 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Good Question
Best Of Minnesota
Excellent Educator

Watch & Listen LIVE