Coach Of The Year

(credit: Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

MSU’s Hastings Gets National Coach Of Year Award

Minnesota State’s Mike Hastings has been chosen as the American Hockey Coaches Association’s Coach of the Year for NCAA Division I men’s hockey. The award was announced Wednesday.


(credit: Greg Smith/St. Thomas)

Tommies Blog: Caruso Wins 2nd National Coach Of The Year Award

When Glenn Caruso stepped away from the football program at Macalester College four years ago to take over at the University of St. Thomas, he had big aspirations for the team.


(credit: David Sherman/NBAE via Getty Images)

Moore, Reeve Take Home Top Awards For Lynx

Forward Maya Moore was chosen the rookie of the year and coach Cheryl Reeve earned coach of the year honors in voting by a national media panel, the WNBA announced on Friday.


(credit: CBS)

Lynx’s Moore Picked As Top Rookie, Reeve Top Coach

Minnesota’s strong regular season has resulted in at least two individual awards for the Lynx.