MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – It’s the first official day of training camp for the Minnesota Vikings in Mankato, and the front office has already been busy with a series of roster moves.

The Vikings announced Friday they’ve waived wide receiver Josh Cooper and tackle Matt Hall. They signed wide receivers Andy Cruse and Ty Walker, and placed three players on the physically unable to perform list. Those include tight end Chase Ford, cornerback Captain Munnerlyn and safety Andrew Sendejo.

Cruse signed as a free agent after spending the first 10 weeks of the 2013 regular season on the practice squad for the Houston Texans but was released in May. Walker was signed as a free agent after being on practice squads in Green Bay and Seattle.

The players on the PUP list can’t participate in team or individual drills or preseason games until they pass a physical.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Watch & Listen LIVE