MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Golden Valley-based General Mills just announced they’re going to start making Cheerios gluten-free.

General Mills announced Wednesday that Cheerios are made of oats, which they say are naturally gluten-free.

READ MORE: Motorcyclist Dies After Colliding With Turning Vehicle In Ham Lake

But oats are often grown in the same fields as wheat, barley and rye and come into contact with them during transportation.

READ MORE: Minnesota Aurora FC Plays Inaugural Home Opener Before Sold-Out Crowd

The cereal manufacturer found a way to avoid that cross contamination.

MORE NEWS: Royals Rally To Top Twins, 3-2

Look for gluten-free Cheerios starting in July. They’ll be available in four flavors in addition to the original Cheerios — Honey Nut, Multi-Grain, Apple Cinnamon and Frosted Cheerios.