MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — We’ve probably all had that feeling: you just sent an email and your stomach plunges because you sent it to a group or to the wrong person.

For people who use Gmail, there’s now a new way to undo a message you just sent.

Undo works by delaying the send on an email by 5 to 30 seconds. It will only work if you first activate it in the Gmail settings. When you do that, you choose a time delay.

Then, when you send an email you want to cancel, the UNDO button will show up near the middle and top of the page after you click send.