MINNEAPOLIS (AP) — Miguel Sano is the big winner with the Minnesota Twins annual awards.

Sano was chosen as most valuable player and most outstanding rookie. The awards, voted on by the Twin Cities chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America, were announced Tuesday by the Twins. The only other player in club history to win the MVP and rookie awards in the same season was Tony Oliva in 1964.

Torii Hunter also won twice, for leadership and media cooperation. Kyle Gibson was picked as the top pitcher, Aaron Hicks was named most improved player, Eddie Rosario won best defensive player and Brian Dozier won an award for community service.

The winners will be honored Jan. 28 at the Diamond Awards at Target Field, the annual kickoff to the team’s fan festival.

(© Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)