MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — The Radio Television Digital News Association has awarded WCCO multiple Edward R. Murrow Awards.

WCCO-TV was awarded the prestigious award for the best late newscast. The citation was given for the WCCO 4 News at 10 from the night of Danny Heinrich’s criminal charges being filed.

READ MORE: Minnesota Weather: Monday Will Be Season's Coldest, With Flash Freeze Causing Icy Commutes

Additionally, the RTDNA awarded WCCO NewsRadio 830 with three citations: best newscast, breaking news (for coverage of the Jamar Clark shooting), and best news series (Tracking Danger: Minnesota’s Crude Reality).

READ MORE: Firefighters Hurt By Falling Porch During Minneapolis House Fire

“Our winners shed light on important issues and solve problems in their communities,” RTDNA executive director Mike Cavender said. “We’re proud to recognize their achievements.”

MORE NEWS: Twins Legends Kaat, Oliva Among 6 Baseball Greats Elected To Hall Of Fame

WISC-TV, the CBS affiliate in Madison, Wisconsin, won the most awards for any small market station in the country, winning eight total.