MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Turnout is expected to be light on Tuesday for Minnesota’s Primary.

We’re watching several key races closely. Republicans in the 2nd Congressional District will chose between Matt Erickson, John Howe, Jason Lewis and Darlene Miller. The winner will face Democrat Angie Craig in November to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Republican Congressman John Kline.

READ MORE: Minnesota Weather: 80 Expected For Monday; Summery And Damp Week Ahead

In the Minnesota House in District 31A, Republican Speaker of the Minnesota House Kurt Daudt faces a stiff challenge from retired Army Major and small businessman Alan Duff.

READ MORE: Girl In 'Very Critical Condition' After Being Shot At Minneapolis Birthday Party

And in District 60B, the 44-year Democratic incumbent Representative Phyllis Kahn is in a three-way contest with Mohamud Noor and Ilhan Omar.

MORE NEWS: Crews Continue Cleanup After 50-Car Train Derails In Albert Lea

Stay with WCCO and WCCO.com for complete coverage of Tuesday’s primary results.