MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – Minnesota is joining a lawsuit to block President Donald Trump’s new travel ban.

The lawsuit was originated by Washington State. Oregon, New York and Massachusetts are also joining the suit.

In the new filing, it states that President Donald Trump cannot evade the first court ruling by simply re-issuing a ban with the same basic principles. Hawaii launched its own lawsuit on Wednesday.

The revised ban on six predominantly Muslim countries is set to take effect next week.

The White House said it’s confident the executive order will withstand legal challenges, and that it’s consistent with federal law.

[graphiq id=”fFPrfjYGcaV” title=”Immigration from Countries Listed in Trump’s 2nd Immigration Executive Order” width=”600″ height=”606″ url=”https://w.graphiq.com/w/fFPrfjYGcaV” link=”https://www.graphiq.com/vlp/fFPrfjYGcaV” link_text=”FindTheData.org | Graphiq” ]

  1. What a surprise, all liberal states.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Watch & Listen LIVE