MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Minnesota football head coach P.J. Fleck was named the 2019 Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year on Tuesday.

READ MORE: Derek Chauvin Sentence: How Long Will He Spend In Prison?

The recognition follows a 10-win season in Fleck’s third year on the job. It was the team’s first 9-0 start to a season in 115 years.

Fleck is just the third Minnesota head coach to win the award. The winner is selected by conference coaches.

MORE NEWS: COVID In Minnesota: 13 Deaths, 1,611 Cases Reported; Hospitalizations Continue To Spike

Antoine Winfield Jr. was also named the 2019 Tatum-Woodson defensive back of the year.