MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Republicans and Democrats both picked up a seat in the Minnesota State House after a pair of special elections Tuesday night.

Residents in District 60A, in Northeast Minneapolis, lost their representative in November when Diane Loeffler passed away.

READ MORE: Maple Grove Man Convicted Of Murder In Wife's Shooting Death

Also, residents in District 30A, in Wright and Sherburne Counties, were deciding who would replace Representative Nick Zerwas, who resigned to spend more time with family following his recent heart surgery.

READ MORE: ‘Our Business is Down Over 50%’: Deadly St. Paul Bar Shooting Impacts Surrounding Businesses

With 100% of precincts reporting, Minnesota voters overwhelmingly chose Democrat Sydney Jordan over Marty Super, of the Legal Marijuana Now Party, to represent District 60A. Jordan won with 87% of the vote.

And in District 30A, Republican Paul Novotny came out on top over DFL candidate Chad Hobot, with 63% of the vote to Hobot’s 37%.

MORE NEWS: None Hurt After Shots Fired Inside Plymouth Movie Theater

Loeffler was a member of the Democratic Party, and Zerwas a Republican, so neither district flipped.