MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — The National Weather Service has issued a Red Flag Warning for a large part of the state of Minnesota on Saturday.

READ MORE: ‘Now We’re Able To Make A Living Income Doing What We Love’: New Legislation Caps Cottage Food Salary

A Red Flag Warning means that the area is experiencing critical weather conditions that can become the ideal burning grounds for a wildfire. This includes strong winds and low humidity values.

While the warning is in effect, Minnesotans cannot burn in the following counties:

READ MORE: Pamela Espeland, Twin Cities Art Journalism Icon, Dies

Aitkin, Anoka, Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carlton, Carver, Cass, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Hennepin, Hubbard, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Mahnomen, McLeod, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Nicollet, Norman, Otter Tail, Pine, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Stearns, Stevens, St. Louis, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Watonwan, Wilkin, Wright and Yellow Medicine.

Minnesotans are also asked to check on any burning they’ve done recently to ensure that the fire is out. The Red Flag Warning expires at 7 p.m.

Click here to check out the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources’ statewide fire danger and current burning restrictions webpage.

MORE NEWS: Buffalo's Allina Clinic Reopens 7 Months After Deadly Shooting

The DNR is also advising residents to stay tuned to later forecasts and possible Red Flag Warnings.