NEW YORK (WCCO/CBSNewYork) — Minnesota and Wisconsin have been added to the list of states whose residents New York and the Tri-State Area are requiring to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival if traveling there.

New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo, New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy and Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont announced the guidelines back on June 24. All three states are using this list of states being required to quarantine.

READ MORE: Student Arrested After Traffic Stop In Fridley H.S. Parking Lot Turns Up Large Knives, Fake Grenade

The order applies to anyone traveling from a state where 10% or more of the people tested came back positive on a seven-day average, or a total number of positive cases of 10 per 100,000 residents.

Delaware was recently dropped from the list.

READ MORE: Lynx All-Star Napheesa Collier And Partner Welcome Baby Girl, Mila

The list includes the following states:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

The positivity rate — the percentage of positive cases among those who are tested — is one of the main metrics the Minnesota Department of Health uses to determine what should open or be dialed back. MDH also looks at hospitalization rates, ICU usage, new case growth and community spread.

MORE NEWS: Man Sustains Life-Threatening Wounds In Northeast Minneapolis Stabbing

If the positivity is greater or equal to 15% or has daily increases of 5% over 14 days, then MDH officials would consider dialing back on the COVID restrictions.