Parker Fox, Division 2 All-American, Transfers To GophersParker Fox, a 6-foot-8 forward and a native of Minnesota, became the latest transfer to join the revamped Gophers on Tuesday.
Unnecessary Roughness? Former Gophers Claim Tough Practices Ended Football CareersFormer Gopher athletes have come forward with allegations of tough football practices that ended their careers -- and they're not alone.
Gopher Men Add Grad Transfer Sutherlin From New HampshireMinnesota has added another graduate transfer in former New Hampshire guard Sean Sutherlin, the Gophers announced Wednesday.
Gophers Get Guard Luke Loewe From William & MaryMinnesota made guard Luke Loewe the latest piece of a major offseason roster revamp, picking up the graduate transfer from William & Mary.
Gophers Add George Washington Transfer Jamison BattleMinnesota has finalized the first of several expected transfers, adding former George Washington forward Jamison Battle.
Gophers Basketball: U Of M Board Of Regents Votes To Approve Contract For New Head Coach Ben JohnsonThe University of Minnesota Board of Regents approved in a special meeting Wednesday the employment agreement for Ben Johnson, the new Gophers men's basketball coach.
Minnesota Guard Gabe Kalscheur Announces Transfer To Iowa StateMinnesota guard Gabe Kalscheur announced Saturday he's transferring to Iowa State for his senior season, the first of several expected departures from the Gophers following their coaching change.
Gophers' Ben Johnson Adds 2 Assistants With Minnesota Ties To StaffNew Minnesota men's basketball coach Ben Johnson has hired his first two assistants, both with ties to the state — including his former high school coach, Dave Thorson.
Gophers Off Hook For Buyout Of Richard PitinoMinnesota does not owe a buyout payment to former basketball coach Richard Pitino for his dismissal, according to the separation agreement provided Wednesday by the university.
Minnesota's Gable Steveson Shares Dan Hodge Trophy With Iowa's Spencer LeeIowa's Spencer Lee and Minnesota's Gable Steveson have been named winners of the Dan Hodge Trophy as the most dominant college wrestlers in 2020-21.
For First Time In History, All 5 Minnesota Teams Make NCAA Hockey TournamentFor the first time, all five of Minnesota's Division I programs made the 16-team field.