Electrical Fire Suspends High School Quarterfinal Football GameAn electrical fire Thursday night at White Bear Lake High School caused a high school football game to be suspended until Friday afternoon.
Vikings To Host HS Football Games At TCO Performance CenterThe site will host two regular-season games and three playoff games.
At High School Football Championships, A Small Town's Big MomentOf all 14 teams playing, there's probably none the game mean more to than one tiny town in Southeastern Minnesota.
Prep Blog: Week 4, Previewing 'The Big 4'There are a lot of great match-ups this week between ranked teams and rivals. Here are four of this week's top games.
Prep Blog: Week 3, Previewing 'The Big 4'This week, we feature four games between unbeaten teams. Here's a look at some of the top match-ups.
2nd Annual Touchdowns Against Cancer Begins TodayTouchdowns Against Cancer helps high school football teams around the country raise funds for St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital.
How Much Do High School Football Coaches Make?Each school board and teacher’s union negotiate an amount for all extracurricular activities and specify it in the teacher contract.
DeLaSalle Football Aims To Bounce Back From 4-6 SeasonThis is a program that had gone to state seven of the previous eight years. And in his first season last year, C.J. Hallman's Islanders went 4-6.
Elk River Beats Spring Lake Park 42-14 To Win 1st State TitleNicholas Rice ran for 242 yards and three touchdowns, and Elk River beat Spring Lake Park 42-14 Saturday to win the Class 5A state football championship at U.S. Bank Stadium.
Rochester Lourdes Wins Class 3A Title Game 42-35 Over St. Croix LutheranJake Groteboer's 6-yard touchdown run with 25 seconds remaining lifted Rochester Lourdes past St. Croix Lutheran 42-35 in the Class 3A title game at U.S. Bank Stadium.
Cretin-Derham Football Player Who Beat Cancer To Receive Courage AwardOn Sunday night, the Minnesota chapter of the National Football Foundation will honor Cretin-Derham Hall's Casey O'Brien with its annual Courage Award.