3 Hockey East Players Hobey Baker Finalists

ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) — Three Hockey East college hockey players are among 10 players for college hockey’s most prestigious award, the Hobey Baker Trophy.

Boston College Junior Forward Cam Atkinson, New Hampshire Senior Forward Paul Thompson and Maine senior forward Gustav Nyquist are included on the list to become the Division 1 player of the year.

The finalists were selected by voting from all 58 Division I coaches and by online fan voting. A 23-member selection committee and additional fan balloting will determine the winner.

The winner will be announced April 8 during the NCAA Frozen Four in Minnesota.

(© Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Batting Practice Buddies
The Leaderboard

Listen Live