At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul

Thursday, March 9


Lakeville South 5, No. 2 St. Thomas Academy 2
Five different players scored for Lakeville South as they defeated St. Thomas Academy.

No. 3 Moorhead 4, Hill-Murray 2
Junior forward Jack Stetz scored short-handed in the second period to give Moorhead a two goal cushion they would hold through a scoreless third period.

No. 1 Eden Prairie 3, Wayzata 1
Three was the lucky number for Eden Prairie as the Eagles scored thrice in the third period to beat the Trojans.

No. 5 Grand Rapids 6, No. 4 Maple Grove 4
The Thunderhawks scored five straight goals after going down 2-0 early and outlasted Maple Grove for the win.

Friday, March 10


Moorhead 3, Lakeville South 2
Moorhead’s three straight goals pushed them into the final over Lakeville South. Sophomore Kyler Kleven scored the eventual game-winner.

Grand Rapids 3, Eden Prairie 2
In a game featuring 77 shots on goal, senior forward Connor Stefan’s goal with eight minutes left was the one that mattered, giving Grand Rapids the upset over Eden Prairie

Consolation Semifinal

At Mariucci Arena, University of Minnesota
St. Thomas Academy 4, Hill-Murray 0
St. Thomas Academy triumphed in the third meeting this year between them and rival Hill-Murray.

Wayzata 2, Maple Grove 1 (OT)
A power play goal from junior forward Colin Schmidt forced overtime and Wayzata won it in the closing seconds of OT on a goal from senior forward Matt Cossette.

Saturday, March 11

At Mariucci Arena, University of Minnesota
Consolation Championship

St. Thomas Academy 5, Wayzata 0
Two Cadets players had multiple goals in a 5-0 victory over Wayzata.

At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul
Third Place

Eden Prairie 3, Lakeville South 2 (OT)
Nolan Sullivan’s second goal came at the right time for Eden Prairie. With just over a minute left in overtime, Sullivan scored to earn the Eagles a bronze medal.

Grand Rapids 6, Moorhead 3
Junior forward Gavin Hain’s hat trick powered the Thunderhawks to their first state title since 1980.


At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul

Wednesday, March 8

Monticello/Annandale/Maple Lake 3, No. 2 Delano 2
Moose sophomore Troy Dahlheimer scored the game winning goal on a second period power play. Goalie Tyler Klatt made 33 saves in the win.

Northfield 3, No.3 Mahtomedi 1
Northfield’s Nicholas Kverno scored the go ahead goal and a late empty netter to seal the victory for the Raiders.

No. 1 Hermantown 3, Luverne 2 (OT)
Hermantown’s Dylan Kolquist scored 42 seconds into overtime to push the Hawks into the semifinals.

No. 5 St. Cloud Cathedral 6, No. 4 East Grand Forks 3
After falling behind early, St. Cloud Cathedral went on a scoring frenzy to beat the Green Wave.

Thursday, March 9

At Mariucci Arena, University of Minnesota
Consolation Semifinal

Delano 8, Mahtomedi 1
The Tigers scored four goals in the second period and senior forward Brian Halonen put the final three away in a convincing victory over Mahtomedi.

East Grand Forks 5, Luverne 2
Five different players scored for East Grand Forks as they advanced to the consolation final over Luverne.

Friday, March 10

At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul

Monticello/Annandale/Maple Lake 3, Northfield 2
Senior forward Nick Zwack scored with just three seconds left to lift the Moose over the Raiders.

Hermantown 6, St. Cloud Cathedral 5
Hermantown’s Ryan Sandelin scored four goals, including the winner in overtime, to send the defending champion Hawks to face Monticello/Annandale/Maple Lake on Saturday for the Class A championship.

Saturday, March 11

At Mariucci Arena, University of Minnesota
Consolation Championship

Delano 6, East Grand Forks 3
Despite being outshot 38-24, the Tigers gained a 4-0 lead they never relinquished in the consolation championship game.

At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul
Third Place

St. Cloud Cathedral 2, Northfield 1
St. Cloud Cathedral took home bronze medals thanks to Nate Warner’s game-winning goal in the third period.


Hermantown 4, Monticello/Annandale/Maple Lake 3 (2OT)
Hermantown’s Dylan Samberg scored the winning goal with just under 20 seconds left in the second overtime, ending a back-and-forth game and giving the school their second consecutive championship trophy.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE