MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Lucky Charms is going gluten-free, General Mills announced Wednesday.

The company says the move is possible because of changes they made to their cereal production facilities, which allows five varieties of Cheerios to be gluten-free. Lucky Charms will use the oat flour being made for gluten-free Cheerios.

READ MORE: Plymouth Hospital Set To Close Temporarily As Nurses Go On Strike Over Fair Pay

“Consumers who avoid gluten will soon be able to enjoy a bowl of Lucky Charms too,” Emily Thomas, senior marketing manager for Lucky Charms, said. “And the recipe won’t change. It will maintain the same great, magically delicious taste that Lucky Charms fans love.”

READ MORE: Double Crash On I-35W Leaves 2 Dead

The other ingredients in Lucky Charms are already gluten-free.

MORE NEWS: 2 Pedestrians Shot And Injured In South Minneapolis

Gluten-free Cheerios will be in stores soon in parts of the U.S. and by September across the country. Gluten-free Lucky Charms will be available nationally by October.