MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker announced the Minnesota state leaders who will serve as co-chairs for his presidential campaign Monday.

Walker’s co-chairs include Minnesota State Senator Dave Thompson, former Minnesota House Speaker Kurt Zellers, former Minnesota House Minority Leader Marty Seifert and Minnesota GOP national committeeman Chris Tiedeman.

“This is a group of great leaders, principled conservatives, and good neighbors, and it is my privilege to have their support,” Walker said in a recent press release. “These individuals witnessed Wisconsin’s turnaround and the impact of our reforms up close, and I’m honored to have them on our team as we share our record and message with Minnesota and with the nation.”

On Aug. 7 Walker announced Minnesota’s Speaker of the House, Kurt Daudt, would serve as the Minnesota state chairman.