MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) – Members of the local food and beverage community were honored at the fifth annual Charlie Awards Sunday.

The evening recognized members of the local community ranging from chefs, restaurants, manufacturers, suppliers, culinary schools, servers, craft brewers, food trucks and more.

READ MORE: Minnesota Reclaims Axe In 23-13 Win Against Wisconsin

The awards were presented by Kieran Folliard and Thomasina Petrus at the Pantages Theatre, followed by an after party that included live music, specialty cocktails and dishes prepared by local culinary students. A special Chef’s Dinner created by 2014 Charlie Award winners Kim Bartmann, Vincent Francoual, John Kraus and Alex Roberts concluded the evening.

READ MORE: Remains Of Missing Woman Found Near Hinckley

The winners of the 2015 Charlie Awards include:

  • Lifetime Achievement: Molly Broder (Broder’s Pasta Bar)
  • Community Hero: Seth Bixby Dougherty
  • Outstanding Chef: Marshall Paulson (Brichwood Café)
  • Emerging Food Professional: Thomas Kim (Rabbit Hole)
  • Outstanding Pastry Chef: Karyn Tomlinson (Borough | Parlour)
  • Outstanding Restaurant Service: The Corner Table
  • Outstanding Restaurant: Spoon and Stable
  • Outstanding Restaurant Design: The Commodore Bar and Restaurant
  • Outstanding Bartender: Robb Jones (Spoon and Stable)
  • Outstanding Beverage Program: GYST Fermentation Bar
  • Outstanding Food Truck: Tatanka
  • Outstanding Local Craft Brew: 300 IPA by Fulton Beer
MORE NEWS: A Man Suffers Life Threatening Injuries After Rollover In Douglas County

A portion of the evening’s proceeds went to benefit Open Arms of Minnesota. Open Arms is a nonprofit organization that cooks and delivers free meals to individuals living with life-threatening illnesses.