EDEN PRAIRIE, Minn. (AP) — The Minnesota Vikings have selected outside linebacker Chad Greenway and offensive tackle Phil Loadholt for their annual off-the-field honors.

Greenway was named the Vikings Community Man of the Year. Loadholt was picked as the team’s Ed Block Courage Award recipient for 2015. The winners were announced Wednesday.

READ MORE: Wild Beat Rangers 3-2 To Spoil Henrik Lundqvist Jersey Retirement

This was Greenway’s third such honor, having been tabbed previously in 2011 and 2014. He also won the NFL Players Association’s most recent award for community service.

READ MORE: NBA-Best Suns Roll To 9th Straight Win, Topping Timberwolves 134-124

Since its inception in 2009, Greenway’s Lead the Way Foundation has raised more than $1.5 million for charities focused on seriously ill and physically challenged children.

Loadholt suffered a season-ending Achilles injury in August. The Ed Block Courage Award is chosen by players on each NFL team for commitment to sportsmanship and courage.

MORE NEWS: Minneapolis Mayor Reprimanded Police Chief Over Press Conference On Ballot Initiative

(© Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)