MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — A warning for boaters in Le Sueur County.

The sheriff’s office issued a No Wake Restriction for ten lakes Saturday, which include:

  • East Jefferson Lake
  • Francis Lake
  • German Lake
  • Lake Emily
  • Lake Sakatah
  • Lake Tetonka
  • Lake Washington
  • Middle Lake
  • Rays Lake
  • West Lake

No Wake means you cannot drive faster than five miles an hour. The restriction was issued after rain raised the lake levels too high. It will be lifted when those levels go down.